Our Journey

The Adventure Begins πŸ˜

Hey,

So the last few months have been a bit of a rollercoaster for me. Filled with lots of amazing, exciting news, lots of laughter but also a great loss as well.

Firstly Mel and I made it official and got engaged 😁❀️ he proposed at Beeston Castle, a place that holds very special memory’s for me with my Dad. It was so lovely and thoughtful.

We had already planned to to get married on our travels but I did want a proper proposal before we left πŸ˜‚ so now it’s all booked and we will be getting married this year in Vegas in the Little Church Of The West πŸ˜πŸŽ‰ August 25th… so if anyone would like to join us, please feel free

…. really though, I need guests πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ

So we are incredibly excited about that and Mel’s wonderful family will be coming out to meet us in Vegas to celebrate our special day with us and we couldn’t be happier. His family have really welcomed me into their lives and I am so happy I am becoming part of such a lovely family ❀️

So after the news of our engagement everyone went above and beyond for us ❀️ my amazing cousin Beth & her hysterical husband Jay, got us our chapel and it’s a good job they did! Our Beth has great taste in everything and she did a little bit more digging than we did and found us the cutest chapel that we absolutely love.

Getting married in Vegas we had just gone for the tackiest of chapels but that’s all part of the Vegas theme I guess but after a bit more research and the help of Beth we are doing Vegas with a touch of class πŸ˜‚πŸŽ‰ she has planned our day for us and it goes a bit like this…

Get married, pictures in the chapel then to the Vegas sign for some pictures then on to the Bellagio for some more pictures, then the Venetian for a gondola ride and, wait for it… more pictures 😁 I am so excited, it’s going to be the best day!

Then we are heading to the Grand Canyon to camp for a few days so I’ve had Mel practicing lifting me up so I can put my dress back on and get some Instagram worthy pictures there πŸ˜πŸ™ˆ

Then to my surprise and it really REALLY was a surprise the girls had planned a surprise hen party for me and I haven’t ever laughed like that I don’t think. It was hysterical. With everything happening a bit backwards with the wedding I didn’t expect a hen doo as I was leaving for America so soon but they really pulled it off, stripper and all πŸ˜‚πŸ˜³πŸ˜‚ thank you so much girls πŸ’• they even had Kelly there who is carrying baby mason. It was amazing and I feel really lucky I have so many boss people in my life.

However amidst all the excitement and lovely things happening in my life, we sadly and very unexpectedly lost Aunty V πŸ˜” such a big loss and wonderful little lady who we will all miss so much. Sleep tight aunty V ❀️

As we any loss it just really makes you appreciate family and friends and to live life to the fullest each and everyday.

So it’s now two weeks until I leave for America and Mel leaves tomorrow!!!

He is all packed up and ready to do his first leg which will see him cycle from his home through the U.K. to France, then through Luxembourg, Belgium, Netherlands onto Berlin in June where he will catch a flight to Iceland to do some exploring before getting a flight to Chicago where he will then be getting on an 8 hour train to Minneapolis to see me 😁 at this point we will not have seen each other just shy of 7 weeks. It’s going to be very tough but the end game will be worth it 😁 πŸ‘° 🎩

I am so excited to finally explore America and experience the culture, eat the foods and most importantly get back to the job I love to do!

I will spend the next two weeks moping about without Mel πŸ˜‚ but preparing for my own journey.

I can’t wait to get to Minnesota and meet everyone I will be spending my summer with. The place looks beautiful and the guys seem great 😁 and I am just so ready to be my crazy, singing and dancing self again.

It’s been really good being home but I am deffo ready to get on that plane and explore again 😁

Then I get to marry the love of my life and have a pretty amazing honeymoon! We will be camping, winging it and roughing it throughout and I can’t wait!!!

Wish me luck πŸ˜πŸ€ŸπŸŽ‰

2 thoughts on “The Adventure Begins πŸ˜”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.